The Education Committee supports the Southwest Partnership’s Community Schools Program which includes being a lead agency for three local schools:

Charles Carroll Barrister Elementary School

Steuart Hill Academic Academy

Vivien T. Thomas Medical Arts Academy

For more information about the Community School Program contact Jeff Johnson Community Schools Program Manager


Contact Email: 

Zoom Log-in Information:

Join Zoom Meeting

Dial by your location +1 646 876 9923 US (New York)
Meeting ID: 825 6470 6287
Password: 941320


The primary goal of the Education Committee is for all educational programs in the area to be equitable in resources, opportunities, and outcomes.

Currently the Education Committee is:

  • Supporting area schools
  • Increasing youth engagement in Southwest Partnership Committee’s and decision making

Additional projects and initiatives for 2021 will be determined at upcoming Committee meetings.

Join the Education Mailing List

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.