The Southwest Partnership staff work with the neighborhood associations, Southwest Partnership Committees, and anchor institutions to implement the Vision Plan. The staff can be reached at staff@swpbal.org or by phone at 667-210-2105.

Michael Seipp

Michael, joined the SWP in 2015 as the Executive Director to the Board.   A lifelong resident, he has served as a community organizer throughout Baltimore City in several different capacities since 1973 – Deputy Commissioner of Housing and Community Development for the City of Baltimore, Assistant Secretary of Housing for the State of Maryland, and his last position as the Director of the Baltimore Station.  Michael brings a sense of breadth to the VisionPlan helping to bridge and guide seven neighborhoods, six anchor institutions, and seven volunteer committees.

Contact Michael

michael@swpbal.org

Tony Scott (Deputy Director), Physical and Economic Development Director

Tony joined the SWP in 2018 and currently resides in Union Square, the same neighborhood he lived in as a kid.  He spent four years working in Washington, DC for the United States Agency for International Development (USAID), before turning toward local community development working for the City of Baltimore in Fiance and, most recently, the Mayor’s Office.  His childhood memories in Southwest Baltimore and passion for inclusive community development brought him to the Southwest Partnership.  As Program Director for Economic Development, Tony will support the Executive Director and the Committee Chairs in the project management for Commercial Development, Housing, and Public Safety.

Contact Tony

tony@swpbal.org

Elizabeth Weber, Human Development Program Director

Elizabeth has worked in non-profit administration and volunteer and program coordination for small non-profits in Baltimore.  A graduate of the UMB School of Social Work, with a concentration in community organizing, she has experience building relationships between individuals, communities, and institutions and in supporting grassroots program development.  Originally from Massachusetts, she lives in Barclay with her family.  Elizabeth manages the Southwest Partnership’s social development projects and supports the Education, Historic Preservation, Vibrant Streets, and Workforce Development Committees.

Contact Elizabeth

elizabeth@swpbal.org

Curtis Eaddy II, Marketing and Communications Director

Curtis joined the SWP in 2017 as the Events and Marketing Manager.  A Business Major and graduate from Frostburg State University he has been programming and marketing events for more than ten-years.  His passion for community development brought him to the Southwest Partnership to have an impact in the community he grew up in.  As the Marketing and Events Director, Curtis manages communications, branding for the SWP VisionPlan, SWP programs and events, and community activities.  A Baltitmore native and third-generational resident of Poppleton, he currently lives in Park Heights.

Contact Curtis

Curtis@swpbal.org

Chris Bowling, Office Manager

Chris joined the SWP January 2020 and currently manages the day-to-day operations in the office.  He is the Administrative Assistant to the Executive Director and supports all other staff members, including scheduling for Michael Seipp and other in-office meetings, clerical assistance for committees and board meetings, check requests/payment disbursement, and printing assistance for the office and neighborhood organizations.  Chris is a new homeowner in Baltimore City.

Contact Chris

chris@swpbal.org

Southwest Works

Rachel Goodrich, Career Navigator

Rachel joined the SWP in 2016 as a cooperative employer under the Mayor’s Office of Economic Development program.  As the Career Navigator for the SWP she organizes and engages with local anchor institutions and employers as well as residents to service workforce demands for SW Baltimore.  She has ten years of experience in for-profit, non-profit, and public service and draws on these experiences to provide Southwest job seekers with career guidance and works to connect community members to quality positions with local employers.  She is also working on completing her Masters in Social Work at the University of Maryland, Baltimore. Rachel currently resides in Pigtown with her husband and dog and they are working on renovating their future home in Union Square.

Contact Rachel

Rachel@swpbal.org

West Baltimore Street Revitalization

Kiamani “Keith” Robinson, West Baltimore Street Manager

Keith joined the SWP in February 2020 as the West Baltimore Street Manager.  A Baltimore native and resident of Mount Clare for more than a decade, Keith has lived in several of SWP seven neighborhoods.  Keith brings his Carpentry and Project Management skills from his family business to the SWP as he leads organizing along the historic corridor.  As the Baltimore Street Manager he will manage resources and programs that directly impact development of businesses, working with all of the stakeholders along the corridor to execute special commercial projects.  

Contact Keith

Kiamani@swpbal.org

Community Schools

Community Schools Program Director

Felecia McCray

Felecia oversees the Community Schools program.  She manages Southwest Partnership’s work as a lead agency and supervises our three community school coordinators placed at Charles Carroll Barrister Elementary School, Steuart Hill Academic Academy, and Vivien T. Thomas Medical Arts Academy. She also coordinates our efforts to support the implementation of the community school strategy at all of the community schools in the Southwest area by creating opportunities for local community school coordinators to collaborate, share information, and expand their collective impact.

Contact Felecia

Felecia@swpbal.org

Southwest Partnership Community School Coordinators

Charles Carroll Barrister Elementary

Brenda Rodriguez

Contact Brenda

Brenda@swpbal.org

Steuart Hill Academy

Brandon Briscoe

Contact Brandon

Brandon@swpbal.org

Vivien T. Thomas High School

Kenah Lyons

Contact Kenah

Kenah@swpbal.org

Board President, Kelleigh Eastman

Member Organiziation: President of Citizens of Pigtown

SWP Board Position: Pigtown Neighborhood Association Represntative / President

Contact Kelleigh

Kelleigh@swpbal.org

Vice President, Robert “JR” Lee

Member Organization: President of Hollins Roundhouse Association

SWP Board Position: Public Safety Committee Chair / Vice President

Contact JR

Safety@swpbal.org

Secretary, Scott Kashnow

Member Organization: Vice President of Franklin Square Association

SWP Board Position: Historic Presevation Committee Chair / Secretary

Contact Scott

Preservation@swpbal.org

Treasurer, George Kleb

Member Organization: Exec Dir. Housing and Community Development, Bon Secours Health Systems

SWP Board Position: Bon Secours Anchor Institution Representative / Treasurer

Contact George

Treasurer@swpbal.org

Chair of Raising Funds, Jane Shaab

Member Organization: Executive Director of University of Maryland BioPark

SWP Board Position: University of Maryland Bio Park, Anchor Institution Representative / Fundraising Committee Chair

Contact Jane S.

jshaab@umaryland.edu

Kris Hoellen

Member Organization: B&O Railroad Exec. Director

SWP Board Position: B&O Railroad Anchor Institution Representative

Contact Kris Hoellen

Khoellen@borail.org

Gregory Herlong

Member Organization: Wexford Science + Tech, Director of Development

SWP Board Position: Wexford Science + Tech Anchor Institution Representative

Contact Gregg Herlong

gregory.herlong@wexfordscitech.com

Ashley Valis

Member Organization: UMB Director of Community Engagement

SWP Board Position: University of Maryland Baltimore Anchor Institution Representative

Contact Ashley Valis

avalis@umaryland.edu

Charles “Chuck” Callahan

Member Organization: UMMC, VP for Population Health

SWP Board Position: University of Maryland Medical Center Institution Representative

Contact Chuck Callahan

CharlesCallahan@umm.edu

Jane Buccheri

Member Organization: Hollins Roundhouse Association

SWP Board Position: Hollins Market Representative

Contact Jane B.

jabuccheri361@gmail.com

Sonia Eaddy

Member Organization: Poppleton NOW Association

SWP Board Position: Poppleton Representative

Contact Sonia

soniaeaddy@gmail.com

Edith Gilliard

Member Organization: Franklin Square Association

SWP Board Position: Franklin Square Representative

Contact Edith

egilliard1@verizon.net

Nancy McCormick

Member Organization: Mount Clare Community Council

SWP Board Position: Mount Clare Representative

Contact Nancy

nancynmcc@aol.com

Bill Marker

Member Organization: Barre Circle Association

SWP Board Position: Barre Circle Representative

Contact Bill

wmmarker@gmail.com

Donnell Nance

Member Organization: Union Square Association

SWP Board Position: Union Square Representative

Contact Donnell

dpnance@gmail.com

Heather Kangas

Member Organization: Community Member

SWP Board Position: Housing Committee Chair

Contact Heather

housing@swpbal.org

Kenneth Watson

Member Organization: Community Member

SWP Board Position: Commercial Committee Chair

Contact Kenneth

commercial@swpbal.org

Abigail Breiseth

Member Organization: Community Member

SWP Board Position: Education Committee Chair

Contact Abigail

education@swpbal.org

Richard Parker

Member Organization: Community Member

SWP Board Position: Workforce Committee Chair

Contact Richard

Workforce@swpbal.org

Dan Rodenburg

Member Organization: Community Member

SWP Board Position: Vibrant Streets Committee Chair

Contact Dan

streets@swpbal.org