Board of Directors

The Southwest Partnership is led by a Board of Directors made up of one representative from each member organization (neighborhood associations and anchor institutions) and the elected Chair of each Program Committee.

The current Board is:

President: Kelleigh Eastman, Citizens of Pigtown,

Vice President: JR Lee, Public Safety Committee,

Treasurer: George Kleb, Bon Secours Health System,

Secretary: Scott Kashnow, Historic Preservation, 

Bill Marker, Barre Circle Community Association

Edith Gilliard Canty, Franklin Square Community Association

Jane Buccheri, Hollins Roundhouse Neighborhood Association

Nancy McCormick, Mount Clare Community Association

Sonia Eaddy, Poppleton NOW!

Donnell Nance, Union Square Association

Kris Hoellen, B&O Railroad Museum

Ashley Valis, University of Maryland Baltimore

Jane Shaab, University of Maryland BioPark

Chuck Callahan, University of Maryland Medical Center

Gregg Herlong, Wexford Science and Technology

Kenneth Watson, Commercial Development

Abigail Breiseth, Education

Heather Kangas, Housing

Dan Rodenburg, Vibrant and Walkable Streets

Richard Parker, Workforce Development

The Board of Directors meets the third Tuesday of each month at 7 PM at the UMB Community Engagement Center (1 N. Poppleton St)

**(Currently all meetings are being held through Zoom 7-9pm – to attend please download Zoom and access with the following options:

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 376 812 956
Password: 332326

Dial by your location
+1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
+1 646 876 9923 US (New York)
Find your local number:


Past Meeting Minutes can be found HERE.

Organizational documents are available here.

Standing Committees

The Southwest Partnership has three Standing Committees which support the operations of the organization. These Committees are open to the public, and if you’d like more information about them please contact us.

Finance Committee: George Kleb, Chair 

Fund Development Committee: Lou Packett, Chair

Governance Committee: Khandra Sears, Chair


The Southwest Partnership’s latest financial documents are available for review below:

  1. 990 tax returns
    1. 2016
    2. 2015
  2. January-June 2017 Financial Report
  3. 2017 End of Year Financial Report


The Southwest Partnership is funded through commitments from the anchor institutions, operational support from the Goldseker Foundation, and contributions from individuals and foundations. The Southwest Partnership is a non-profit organization and all donations are tax deductible. For more information about ways to contribute to the SWP please visit our donation page.